The Race Bike

We bought this 2013 Nukeproof Mega AM Pro to race downhill in 2017 and practise all winter long, I was going to try and do my racing on my Stance but thought that the tracks would kill it very quickly, in its day it was a very expensive bike but we managed to get it at a good price secondhand and it had been quite well looked after,one problem we did have it would drop the chain every now and again the bike had a NW front ring and a clutch mech so we checked the chain length and it was to long, we put a new chain on of the right length and the problem has now gone.

prod75657_black_ne_01

Nukeproof Mega AM Pro Spec

The good thing of having the winter to practise hopefully the bike will be fully sorted ready for the races as we don’t want to find out we have problems in a race weekend ( fingers crossed )

The Mega is a bit heavier than my Stance but I’m getting used to it now or getting stronger ( I did get told that I should be wearing my helmet in the pic below )

20160826_171519_003_01-2

Author: andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems.

Leave a Reply

