Something Different

20161203_121609

Cold damp day today and I wanted to play on my BMX so I went to Newtown skate park to see if I could improve some of my ridding , I’ve only been to the skate park a few times and would like to get better at some of the obstacles, so I tried riding up some of the ramps and up around the love seat the concrete was supper slippy so wasn’t sure how well it would go, when I tried to ride up around the love seat for the first time I took it easy which was a mistake as the tyres just slipped and let go and down in a heap I went, second attempt and lets just go for it, people keep saying the faster you go the easier it is ( not 100% sure about that ) this time more speed and it seemed easy even if my legs were shaking a little and once you’ve done it you wonder what all the fuss was about.

20161203_121337

20161203_121255

20161203_121228

Then I tried riding up some of the ramps and jumping off the top of them, had a look to see if anything was going to grind out and thinking speed is your friend and just hit it, easy no problem at all.

20161203_121432

20161203_121454

Author: andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems.

Leave a Reply

