What A Superstar

celvar_pads

In the couple of years I’ve been mountain biking I have tried xc fun riding, xc racing and now I really into DH racing I love the thrill of the technical descents and of course the speed, but if your going fast you need to stop so my mechanic ( Dad ) has tried/fitted several different makes and compounds but our favourite so far are Superstar Components  we have tried organic, sintered and Kevlar, the Kevlar are the best in my opinion last real well with plenty of feel and bite.

When I got my Nukeproof Mega AM Pro we went to Henblas DH track to test it out, the bike was fantastic ( if a little heavy compared to my trail bike ) Dad thought I was riding really quickly, well I was because I couldn’t stop the brakes were useless we tried putting some mud on the rotors to see if it would help de glaze/de contaminate the pads and discs which helped a little but they still didn’t perform as good as they should, so we got a full set of Kevlar pads, new discs and gave the system a bleed, what a difference amazing brakes giving me a lot more confidence.

This what Superstar say about Superstar Kevlar Pads

I also use Superstar Nano Pedals, NW chainrings,  tubeless valves, tubeless rim tape, steering head bearings, mech hangers and also their tools all have been really good value and performed with out fault.

nano-x_pedal_3

Author: andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems.

Leave a Reply

