The Beast Has Arrived

20170426_073211.jpg

Well I have to admit that I’ve been waiting for this moment to come for sometime, I’ve been riding Antor, Rev’s, One Giant Leap and raced at the FOD on my Mega and enjoyed it a lot, but I’ve always wanted a full on DH bike and now the beast is here.

Fox 40’s, Fox DHX 4RC rear shock, Team Issue Frame, Saint cranks, Saint brakes and my favorite Conti Kaisers, the fella we got it off said that all new bearings have been fitted, new freehub and luckily he had a soft spring for the front forks, so we just need to get a softer spring for the rear.

One spot of luck is I’m off to Antor with James and Richard this Sunday for some practise for my race there the end of May so hopefully the bike will fit me like a glove and everything will fall into place, fingers crossed.

Author: andrewcartwright123

I'm a fly fishing Guide, guiding In all areas of south, mid and north Wales we cover all... areas, I'm also a registered and licensed fly and registered casting instructor so can help you out with any of you casting problems.

Leave a Reply

